Reviews

6.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.1
Property location
7.6
Facilities
5.9
Staff
6.5
Value
6.8

Reviews

    Teodora
    ro

    Review score

    5.8
    17 April 2018
    Our first night was unpleasant, since we receive a small, dirty, unpleasant smell, noisy room.
    Our overall score for this property is 6 Location 7 score: 25 min walk to Old Town. Clean 5.5 score: average score for 2 nights, we had our room changed: first night was a dirty room, but then they changed the room and received a more clean room, ok. Staff 6 score: not very helpful, except for one nice lady. Style: vintage Our first night was unpleasant, since we receive a small, dirty, unpleasant smell, noisy room. The good think is that the manager of the property accepted to change the room for our second night and we received a more clean room, quite and nice - for this I appreciated their efforts. The Breakfast is ok, not very diverse; the only problem is that is served only from 8.30 am, so if you need to leave earlier you miss it.
    Ian
    ie

    Review score

    4.6
    16 April 2018

    Never again would I say here.

    Everything. Did not see one member of staff over the 3 nights. The walls are like paper you could hear every noise. It was more of a hostel than a hotel
    Nothing
    Quynh Anh
    ua

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Prague2018
    au

    Review score

    3.3
    15 April 2018

    Extremely disappointing.

    It was not 3-star accommodation. It is not a hotel. When we arrived, we were locked out of the building and had to call for someone to arrive - there was no 24-hour reception. The floor of the tiny bathroom was dirty, there was no hairdryer and the lighting was inadequate. There were no toiletries, only handwash. The bed had an awful mattress and the pillows were lumpy. The furniture was not antique-style and the curtains were rags.
    The room was large.
    yanko
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    15 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    7 April 2018

    Weird and wonderful hotel not far from the centre of town.

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied - jut bread cereal and ham. Could add a simple salad and cheese. Maybe a gluten free option?
    The hotel manager Martin was fantastic and catered for all our needs. It’s is a quirky apartment block, more in the style of AirBnB than a hotel, but it was a brilliant experience in a well designed room in a nice part of town.
    Flowertot
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    26 March 2018

    Nice stay - bit disappointed

    When trying to get in contact with the hotel via email, before arrival, they didn't respond at all... The check-in was weird.. In the rooms next to the dining area, during breakfast time you can hear everything from outside. The room was quite cold. The breakfast is poor, no choice for vegeterians/vegans.
    The decoration in rooms and the theme of the hotel is really nice and authentic, the location is super, close to metro & tram, there are restaurants around, close to center!! There is no curfew, you can come at night anytime you want, entering with a chip on the keys. There is hot water and wifi works well. Everything is very clean.
    Alexander
    ru

    Review score

    3.8
    20 March 2018

    Very disappointed. I do not recommend.

    The smell in room 7b was terrible. It came from the washroom. Most probable is that there was mould under the shower cabin. Very bad lighting - in room 7b and in the dining room 5-lamp chandeliers had only 3 working bulbs and those were either low-wattage or covered with thick dust. Very untidy! This ruins the whole impression of the hotel. Broken interior parts are not repaired or replaced. Repair in the washroom is incomplete - unpainted cement walls.
    The idea and design are great. That was the main criteria for selection of this hotel. Fresh buns for breakfast. Kitchen with all necessary stuff was very homy.
    Alexander
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018

    Great place to stay if you don’t mind a walk, the staff was straight forward and the rooms were nice

    A little out of the way from the city center (25min walk) and the bathroom was a little small and prone to water from the shower covering the floor.
    Cozy room, beautifully decorated. Very easy to access your rooms and secure your belongings. The free breakfast as a life saver for early mornings. A friend staying in a different room lost his key and was able to get a replacement cheaply and easily.
    Allana
    lu

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    PANAGIOTIS
    gr

    Review score

    7.5
    11 March 2018
    the heating could have been better.
    Very comfortable bed and very big room!
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 February 2018
    Staff here were very helpful and kind! And we enjoyed the decor, the walls in our room were painted rather than covered with wall paper which was very charming.
    Gitte
    nl

    Review score

    3.3
    22 February 2018

    A

    We arrived and got the cheapest and smallest room, since we booked a big one in went back to the reception to ask and they gave us the last quadruple that was left. It was a nice room and the bed and shower where comfortable. The staff though was really rude. And they didnt care at all about the guests. It was also far from the city centre. Breakfast was nothing special. I wouldn’t recommend to stay here.
    The room we got eventually was quiet nice.
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    21 February 2018
    Noisy door, noisy bed, can hear other rooms, bathroom door dont shut, drainages smell,
    Decorating of hotel
    Leah
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael Wegleitner
    at

    Review score

    6.7
    14 February 2018
    It stinks a little
    The style is nice
    Pia
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    14 February 2018

    Nice place, but not so well organized

    we couldn't do the check in earlier (so as I asked) because our room was still not clean, they tell us to come back in 40 minutes, and when we came back it was still dirty. Weeks before we did the trip, I send them an email to ask few things, but they never replayed. And the shower was not so clean. We did pay for 3 breakfast, but we couldn't take the last one, because they start breakfast at 8:30 in the morning.
    the style of the place was really cool, the workers were friendly
    Sopiko
    ge

    Review score

    7.1
    11 February 2018
    i was with my husband and friends in Old Time. It was good like same emotion in prague. this hotel is really old time hotel :) but breakfast was poor. not at all price was ideal :)
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews